ASQ_icon_home_meeting ASQ_icon_home_tours ASQ_icon_home_seminars ASQ_icon_home_events ASQ_icon_home_certifications

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ASQ Inspection Division “Measurement Systems Analysis (MSA) Demystified” Webinar

February 13 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The ASQ Inspection Division is proud to host:

“Measurement Systems Analysis (MSA) Demystified”

Date: Tuesday, February 13th, 2018
Time: 7:00 pm ET/ 6:00 pm CT/ 5:00 pm MT/ 4:00 pm PT
Duration: 60 minutes

RU’s cannot be provided

CLICK HERE TO ATTEND!

Presenter: Jay Arthur
President, KnowWare International Inc.
Jay Arthur, creator of the YouTube video “Shortcut to Results with Lean Six Sigma”, works with companies that want to plug the leaks in their cash flow. Jay helped one healthcare system reduce rejected claims by $24 million. Jay is the author of Lean Six Sigma Demystified (McGraw 2011) and developer of the QI Macros Lean Six Sigma Software for Excel software package that
automates all of the charts, graphs, and documents required for quality improvement including Gage R&R.

One of the root causes of defects, mistakes and errors is measurement. Gage R&R is an easy way to check if your measurement systems are up to the task, but people tend to overcomplicate it and fail. In this session you’ll learn the various methods for measurement systems analysis and the tar pits to avoid.

There are three factors in measurement:

• Part Variation
• Equipment Variation (Reliability)
• Appraiser Variation (Reproducibility)

The goal is to keep equipment and appraiser variation to less than 10% of the total variation. You will learn how to:

• Conduct a Gage R&R Study (Variable and Attribute)
• Interpret the results
• Avoid Common Mistakes

To attend, visit: https://iTeleseminar.com/104053980
Listening method: Phone + Web Simulcast
Phone Number: 206-402-0100
Secondary Number: 331-333-4608
Local Numbers: http://InstantTeleseminar.com/Local/
Pin Code: 204169#

Note: Due to software limitations of the webinar system, attendance cannot be recorded therefore RU’s cannot be provided; please accept our apologies.

This is a joint meeting with the ASQ Quality Management Division.

Details

Date:
February 13
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category: