ASQ Detroit Section – Committees & Chairs

Steven Leggett
  • Immediate Past Chair
Steven Leggett
CQA, CSSGB, ASQ Fellow
586-354-5256


Elizabeth Hanna
  • Voice of the Customer Chair
  • Past Chair
Elizabeth Hanna
CQE, CSSBB

  • voc.chair@asqdetroit.org


John Hall
  • Job Connection
  • Webmaster
John Hall
CQE
248-960-3535
  • job.connect@asqdetroit.org
  • webmaster@asqdetroit.org


Roderick A. Munro, PhD
  • Historian
  • Past Chair
  • Examining Chair
Roderick A. Munro, PhD
ASQ Fellow, CMQ/OE, CQE, CQA
231-866-1281
  • asq.historian@asqdetroit.org


Larry D’Agostino
  • Nominating Chair
  • Past Chair
Larry D’Agostino
CQE, CMQ/OE, CQA, CSSBB
586-294-6176
  • nominating.chair@asqdetroit.org


Brian Snodgrass
  • Business Plan & PAR Chair
Brian Snodgrass


  • qmp@asqdetroit.org


Kush Shah
  • Auto Division Liaison
  • Education Chair
  • Past Chair
Kush Shah
CQE, CMQ/OE, CSSBB, Red-X Master, CQA, CBA
248-830-8525
  • auto.div.liaison@asqdetroit.org


  • Audit Chair
Jens Kuehne
CQE, CRE, CQA
313-592-7864
  • audit.chair@asqdetroit.org


  • Healthcare Chair
Ruan Varney
CQE, CSSBB
313-492-1094
  • healthcare.chair@asqdetroit.org


Steven Sibrel
  • Chair
  • Professional Development Chair
Steven Sibrel
Lead Auditor ISO9001:2000 AIAG ISO/TS16949:2002 Supplier Auditor ISO17025: 2005 Auditor A2LA ASQ Certifications: Six Sigma Black Belt, Quality Engineer, Quality Inspector, Quality Auditor, and Manager of Quality/ Organizational Excellence
248-437-5728
  • chair@asqdetroit.org
  • pdc.chair@asqdetroit.org


John Boulahanis
  • Treasurer
  • Marketing Chair
  • ESD Liaison
John Boulahanis
P.E., MBA, MSECCS, CSSBB
734-673-4833
  • marketing.chair@asqdetroit.org
  • esd.liaison@asqdetroit.org


Mary Hones-Burr
  • Secretary
  • Newsletter Editor-in-Chief
Mary Hones-Burr
CQA, CMQ/OE
810-623-3553
  • secretary@asqdetroit.org
  • newsletter@asqdetroit.org


  • Recertification Chair
Dieter Profit
CQE, CQA, CMQ/OE

  • recert.chair@asqdetroit.org


Thomas Abraham
  • Membership Chair
Thomas Abraham
CMQ/OE

  • membership.chair@asqdetroit.org